Close

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Downgrading 3DS

  1. DF Moderator EvilBoB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    5,958
    Thanks
    435
    Thanked:        415
    Karma Level
    512

    Default Downgrading 3DS

    I've been following reddit posts and gbatemp and am going to try to downgrade my 3DSXL. Got all the bits I need except TuxSH's sysUpdater which he has removed from his Github. Does anyone have a copy of it they can attach here for me please?
    DF Moderator
    XBox One | XBox 360 Slim | LG 3DTV | DM800HD | 2013 MacBook Pro Retina | MS Surface Pro 3 | Raspberry Pi
    XBL : TheSumOfAllEvil
    Twitter : @leeburridge

  2. DF Moderator EvilBoB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    5,958
    Thanks
    435
    Thanked:        415
    Karma Level
    512

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    Never mind - managed to find it and get my 3DS downgraded to 9.2
    DF Moderator
    XBox One | XBox 360 Slim | LG 3DTV | DM800HD | 2013 MacBook Pro Retina | MS Surface Pro 3 | Raspberry Pi
    XBL : TheSumOfAllEvil
    Twitter : @leeburridge

  3. DF Jedi fanni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    2,645
    Thanks
    138
    Thanked:        281
    Karma Level
    299

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    I need to have a read up on all this 3ds stuff got 3 of them all xl which have never been online and last game they played was the 3d Mario land so will all have the old firmware on them

  4. DF Moderator {{909}}'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    China
    Posts
    15,929
    Thanks
    355
    Thanked:        1,184
    Karma Level
    1292

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    what does this allow? I've had a quick glance over at gbatemp but it seems to be 9.3 to 9.2...not really sure how much of a big deal that is but I aint looked at the scene in depth for ages since i'm still rocking a 4.5fw
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  5. DF Moderator EvilBoB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    5,958
    Thanks
    435
    Thanked:        415
    Karma Level
    512

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    Quote Originally Posted by {{909}} View Post
    what does this allow? I've had a quick glance over at gbatemp but it seems to be 9.3 to 9.2...not really sure how much of a big deal that is but I aint looked at the scene in depth for ages since i'm still rocking a 4.5fw
    I was on 10.3 but the exploits are limited (userland only). Downgrade to 9.2 and install rxtools so you can use emunand and you can run whatever you want... if you get my drift...
    DF Moderator
    XBox One | XBox 360 Slim | LG 3DTV | DM800HD | 2013 MacBook Pro Retina | MS Surface Pro 3 | Raspberry Pi
    XBL : TheSumOfAllEvil
    Twitter : @leeburridge

  6. DF Moderator {{909}}'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    China
    Posts
    15,929
    Thanks
    355
    Thanked:        1,184
    Karma Level
    1292

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    thats pretty good, an option for many at last.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  7. DF Jedi fanni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    2,645
    Thanks
    138
    Thanked:        281
    Karma Level
    299

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    Well spent the best part of yesterday reading and getting my head round all this.

    got rxtools running and a few other bits just need to get a bigger sd card now

  8. DF Moderator EvilBoB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    5,958
    Thanks
    435
    Thanked:        415
    Karma Level
    512

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    Quote Originally Posted by fanni View Post
    Well spent the best part of yesterday reading and getting my head round all this.

    got rxtools running and a few other bits just need to get a bigger sd card now
    Haven't installed rxtools yet. The tutorials I've come across are quite confusing for what I think should be a straightforward process. What guide did you use?
    DF Moderator
    XBox One | XBox 360 Slim | LG 3DTV | DM800HD | 2013 MacBook Pro Retina | MS Surface Pro 3 | Raspberry Pi
    XBL : TheSumOfAllEvil
    Twitter : @leeburridge

  9. DF Jedi Clubber Lang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Berkshire
    Posts
    4,154
    Thanks
    164
    Thanked:        127
    Karma Level
    409

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    Wanting to do this, a link to an easy to follow guide would be helpful

  10. DF Moderator {{909}}'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    China
    Posts
    15,929
    Thanks
    355
    Thanked:        1,184
    Karma Level
    1292

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    theres a few guides on gbatemp but I cant personally vouch for em.
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

  11. DF Jedi fanni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    2,645
    Thanks
    138
    Thanked:        281
    Karma Level
    299

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    This is the guide i followed it's lengthy but you get there in the end

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    Thanks to fanni

    EvilBoB (11th January 2024) 


  12. DF Moderator EvilBoB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    5,958
    Thanks
    435
    Thanked:        415
    Karma Level
    512

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    Quote Originally Posted by fanni View Post
    This is the guide i followed it's lengthy but you get there in the end

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    Nice one. gbatemp is blocked from my office but hopefully I'll get to give this a go tonight when I get home.
    DF Moderator
    XBox One | XBox 360 Slim | LG 3DTV | DM800HD | 2013 MacBook Pro Retina | MS Surface Pro 3 | Raspberry Pi
    XBL : TheSumOfAllEvil
    Twitter : @leeburridge

  13. DF Jedi fanni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    West London
    Posts
    2,645
    Thanks
    138
    Thanked:        281
    Karma Level
    299

    Default Re: Downgrading 3DS

    one little tip that i have worked out is when you get to the point of using the 3ds to go to[Only registered and activated users can see links. ] on the 3ds it ca be a bit flakey after lots of reading everyone is saying to clear history and data

    The easiest way i have found is to
    1. Turn off the wifi
    .2 Go to
    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
    3. it will give you an error about turning the wifi on .
    4. save that page as a bookmark.
    5. turn the wifi switch on the press reload

    you will get a much better chance of booting into emunand

Social Networking Bookmarks

Social Networking Bookmarks
  • Submit to Digg Digg
  • Submit to del.icio.us del.icio.us
  • Submit to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon
  • Submit to Google Google
  • Submit to Facebook Facebook
  • Submit to My Yahoo! My Yahoo!
  • Submit to My Space My Space

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •